Chhath Puja

Chhath Puja

Chhath Puja is a puja dedicated to the Sun god and his wife Usha(who is also known as Chhath Maiya). It is celebrated in north Indian states like Bihar, Jharkhand, Chattisgarh, Uttar Pradesh and also in some region of Nepal. This is a four-day festival which starts 4 days after the Diwali festival.

Chhath Puja

Chhath Puja

Four Days Of Chhath Puja

  1. Nahaye Khaye- Devotees takes bath in a holy river like Ganga, Kosi River, Karnali, Yamuna and then consume food.
  2. Lohanda or Kharna- Devotees observe fast without consuming water till sunset.A little after sunset they consume food after worshipping Lord Sun.
  3. Sandhya Arghya- This day is said to be the toughest day for Chhath devotee who observes fast without water. This day’s fast continues till next sunrise.
  4. Usha Arghya- On sunrise, devotees breaks their long day fast while taking bath in holy water offerings prayers to Lord Sun and Usha Maiya.

Chhath Puja 2018 Dates

Day 1- Nahaye Khaye

Date: 11th November 2018

Day: Sunday

Day 2- Lohanda or Kharna

Date: 12th November 2018

Day: Monday

Day 3- Sandhya Arghya

Date: 13th November 2018

Day: Tuesday

Day 4- Usha Arghya

Date: 14th November 2018

Day: Wednesday

Puja Rituals To Perform At Chhath Festival

  • Surya Puja
  • Chhath Puja
  • Navgrah Puja
  • Usha Maiya Puja
  • Puja For Health Problems
  • Kamakhya Puja

Chhath festival is very auspicious and the only festival in which Lord Sun is worshipped.

Puja Products Required to Perform Puja

All Puja products are required to perform puja while worshipping Lord Sun. We provide all energized products in your name. Send us your name, birth details, and gotra.